New in the book rotation…

With the completion of three books, that leaves openings in the rotation.  Moving up in priority is the Folio Society’s “Notable Historical Trials” in 4 volumes, of which I had completed one before laying it aside. I’m currently in King Charles I’s trial before Parliament, and his strategy is to deny their jurisdiction, which I fear won’t end well.

The second candidate is “Miracle at Midway” by Gordon Prange. I know I’ve read this one before, but other details escape me.

The new “walkabout” book is “Bull Run – its Strategy and Tactics” by Robert Johnston. It’s a reprint of a turn of the century (19th century) book.

Leave a Reply

